If a date is between 2 dates annually

wheellp

I am looking for a formula to determine if a date in column D is between the first day of October through last day of May from 2016-2021. I am looking to do this over several different years (Oct 2016-May 2017, Oct 2017- May 2018, Oct 2018- May 2019, etc.). I have a master spreadsheet with data from every year since 2016 that I am trying to add this to for reporting. Help please?

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
Post some sample data, easier to copy & paste your data than to try and guess what it looks like. Also, what your expected results should look like.

Upvote 0
Post some sample data, easier to copy & paste your data than to try and guess what it looks like. Also, what your expected results should look like.

Here is what the information looks like (had to hide several columns). I am trying to determine if the date in column D request date is between May of the previous year and October of year it was requested (goes back all the way to 2016). I am waiting the result to be a yes or no. Let me know if a screenshot won't work.
1592422113853.png

Upvote 0
Try

Create a small table like below
1592424041087.png

My table is in G4:H9 so change the references below to suit your data

Formula =

=IF(SUMPRODUCT((D1>=$G$4:$G$9)*(D1<=$H$4:$H$9)*1),"Yes","No")

1592424338560.png

Upvote 0
Try

Create a small table like below
View attachment 16424

My table is in G4:H9 so change the references below to suit your data

Formula =

=IF(SUMPRODUCT((D1>=$G$4:$G$9)*(D1<=$H$4:$H$9)*1),"Yes","No")

View attachment 16425
that is a great start but unfortunately not quite what I am looking for. For the request date I am looking for it to say yes if it falls between only one of the below date ranges (Oct-May). So if it was requested in the months June through September of that year it was requested it would say no.
1592425682089.png