Office Version
  1. 2019
  2. 2016
  3. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Hello,
I am still relatively new to VBA and need help. Thank you in advanced.

I am looking for help with creating a VBA if a timestamp in column A is not between 2 timestamps then delete that row. For example if 8/11/2022 4:10:42 PM is not between 5:00:00 and 5:59:00 then delete the entire row. Would something like this be possible? I currently have a VBA which deletes the row if not not todays date but I would like to break it down further by if today date and not between essentially 5-6 pm then delete row. thank you very much in advanced.

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
Your question is out of context but here is the answer to what you specifically asked. BTW your example uses AM times but you said you wanted PM so I reflect PM in the code.

VBA Code:
Dim R As Long ' Row
Dim CellTime As Double

' R is set somewhere in here

CellTime = Cells(R, "A") - Int(Cells(R, "A"))
If CellTime < CDate("17:00:00") Or CellTime  > CDate("17:59:00") Then
   Rows(R).EntireRow.Delete
End If

Upvote 0
Your question is out of context but here is the answer to what you specifically asked. BTW your example uses AM times but you said you wanted PM so I reflect PM in the code.

VBA Code:
Dim R As Long ' Row
Dim CellTime As Double

' R is set somewhere in here

If CellTime < CDate("17:00:00") Or CellTime  > CDate("17:59:00") Then
   Rows(R).EntireRow.Delete
End If
Thank you very much for your help and pointing out my error with the time I do see that the timestamps work in 24hr now. Unfortunately when I run your code I get

Upvote 0
Thank you very much for all your help! I was wondering if my exciting code could also work?

Option Explicit
Sub testtime()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Dim i As Long, lr As Long, ws2 As Worksheet
Set ws2 = Sheets("Sheet2")
lr = ws2.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row