if formula help

rhino801

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
HI, i am still learning some simple formulas, but have one that is not working and hopeing someone can help with it. below is the formula. Where or what do I need to change so it works?

=IF(MAPPED!AV2=2,IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Trail","Trail"),IF(OR(AK2<0,MAPPED!AV2=3),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront")IF(OR(AK2<0,MAPPED!AV2=4),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront"))

This was all ok until I added the If formula at the end. What I want to do is add to the below.

=IF(MAPPED!AV2=2,IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Trail","Trail"),IF(OR(AK2<0,MAPPED!AV2=3),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront")

I thought if I just add the below in if would work, but seem not too.

IF(OR(AK2<0,MAPPED!AV2=4),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront"))

what i want it to do is look up another tab called "mapped" an if cell in AV2=4, then I want it to be coming through as Upfront, and adjustment upfront if less than 0.

Thanks

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
Hi & welcome to MrExcel.
How about
Excel Formula:
=IF(MAPPED!AV2=2,IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Trail","Trail"),IF(OR(MAPPED!AV2=3,MAPPED!AV2=4),IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront")))

Upvote 0
Hi & welcome to MrExcel.
How about
Excel Formula:
=IF(MAPPED!AV2=2,IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Trail","Trail"),IF(OR(MAPPED!AV2=3,MAPPED!AV2=4),IF(AK2<0,"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront")))
Hi Fluff,

thanks for the reply & welcome.

I probably didnt explain it too well, as that came back with a false. I will try explain it more simply.

This was the original formula that I had:- (all working fine)

=IF(MAPPED!AV3=2,IF(AK3<0,"Adjustment - Trail","Trail"),IF(OR(AK3<0,MAPPED!AV3=3),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront"))

I then had another part I wanted to add to the end of this, which I though would just be adding the following:

IF(OR(AK2<0,MAPPED!AV2=4),"Adjustment - Upfront","Upfront"))