IF formula

josros60

Active Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2010
Messages
450
Hi,

I have this IF formula but give me error "#VALUE!" here is the code:

Code:
=IF(AND(L4="AB/BC","QC"),K4/1.05,K4/1.13)
here is the data:

MILEAGE CALCULATION
KM$TTL $PROV÷%TAX
17060.52887.12AB/BC#VALUE!5%#VALUE!

<tbody>
</tbody>
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
32,206
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
If you mean if L is AB/BC or its QC try
=IF(OR(L4="AB/BC",L4="QC"),K4/1.05,K4/1.13)
 

DanteAmor

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
8,818
Office Version
2007
Platform
Windows
If the Fluff assessment is correct you can also use the following:

=IF(OR(L4={"AB/BC","QC"}),K4/1.05,K4/1.13)
 

DanteAmor

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
8,818
Office Version
2007
Platform
Windows
Youre welcome, thanks for the feedback
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
32,206
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Glad to help & thanks for the feedback
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,081,981
Messages
5,362,533
Members
400,679
Latest member
alecalec202

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • populate from drop list with multiple tables
    Hi All, i have a drop list that displays data, what i want is when i select one of those from the list to populate text from different tables on...
  • Find list of words from sheet2 in sheet1 before a comma and extract text vba
    Hi Friends, Trying to find the solution on my task. But did not find suitable one to the need. Here is my query and sample file with details...
  • Dynamic Formula entry - VBA code sought
    Hello, really hope one of you experts can help with this - i've spent hours on this and getting no-where. .I have a set of data (more rows than...
  • Listbox Header
    Have a named range called "AccidentsHeader" Within my code I have: [CODE]Private Sub CommandButton1_Click() ListBox1.RowSource =...
  • Complex Heat Map using conditional formatting
    Good day excel world. I have a concern. Below link have a list of countries that carries each country unique data. [URL...
  • Conditional formatting
    Hi good morning, hope you can help me please, I have cells P4:P54 and if this cell is equal to 1 then i want row O to say "Fully Utilised" and to...
Top