IF Statement Issue

daza34

Board Regular
Hi All,

I know that there will be multiple threads about IF statement issues but i thinks mines quite specified :(

You will see from below the statement checks for data in the cells and if empty moves onto the next.

=IF(O4961<>"",M4961=H4961,IF(I4961="",IF(J4961="",IF(K4961="",L4961=H4961,K4961=H4961),J4961=H4961),I4961=H4961))

However i have an issue were data is showing up in J as well as K which is throwing out the if statement.

Basically if the above J and K issue happen I want it to look in R and if it contains ROI I want it to ignore J.

I Just dont know were to put it in the statement. The data is coming from SQL by the way

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Format cells as currency
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+4 to format cells as currency. (Shift 4 is the $ sign).
So I am no expert at all, but I have some questions as I look at your post. Your formula does not currently contain any reference to an "R" cell at all, is it supposed to be in your current formula or are you asking for help in adding that in.

Also, your statements within your formula, like "M4961=H4961" will return True or False, it doesn't set the 1st cell to be the same as the 2nd cell, is that what you want it to do, return True or False?

From what I gather you check to see if O4961 is not blank, and if it isn't you get a True/False, then after that you start looking at I, J & K to see if they are blank, and if they are again return some kind of True/False.

What are you trying to do here, and do you have any sample data to work with, you can scrub it and put in test data if you can't post the real info. It is hard, at least for me, to see what you are trying to do here.

Upvote 0
I how the below helps, as you can see the formula it goes from I checking for a value and when it finds one compares it to H

The true and false works for me at the moment.
HIJKLMNRRESULT
24.661370.7324.66ROI123FALSE
29.201370.7329.20ROI243FALSE

<tbody>
</tbody>