If-then Calculation Across Rows/Columns Based On Other Columns.

AutoMike

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Greetings guru's, total excel Newbie here. So new, I don't even know how to properly term what I'm trying to do in order to search it. I'm confident there's some excel calculation guru's here who can explain it to me like I'm 5 months old (in excel years), hopefully I can explain the question/want adequately. See the attached Image. I'm a project manager, I assign tasks, and track work load to predict lead times, follow performance, balance jobs etc. I've managed to use basic google searches to make excel a pretty powerful work calendar for me. On various tabs I know how much I need to manufacture with how much lead time, how many base units are prepared to fulfill those orders, how much I've made of each product type year to date by production days with holidays subtracted and so on. All in all, it's the clearest view of our actual productivity my company has ever had and certainly the least labor intensive view.

I've google poke and played through all those calculations and gotten them working. But I'm stuck on a calculation I want that I can't even figure out how to properly search.
In the attached image, in column B, I assign jobs to specific people/groups. In columns F - K there are specific components of those jobs represented as values. So in the attached example, JLA is assigned a parts job, and a single 2K job (that 2K value could be 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or more and represents a total number of drill units). Over the course of a year, I want to track JLA's performance and productivity to provide feedback and to inform my assignment decisions to balance work-load and skill development in new areas. In the pending calendar I want to track his pending work load by the same method.