If Then - Fill? 1 List to 2?

JustOneQuestion

Hi all,

I am looking to separate a list based off the value in one cell.

I have a 'master' list that has all lots of items on it, and I want to be able to a number, or letter, in a cell off the side of the quantity/description/notes that will mirror the selection in a smaller list.

Here is a made up example of a shortened 'master' list.

ProductSizeQuantityNotesList
shirtlg20black 1
pantsxl12white 2
glovesmed6blue 2

<colgroup><col span="2"><col><col><col></colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

I want to have another section, for example list 1, that takes all of the items (the product, size, quantity, notes) and puts it in a separate list. without the other items.

So in this example list 1 would only show

</tbody>
shirtlg20black 1

<tbody>
</tbody>

and list 2 would only show:

</tbody>
pantsxl12white 2
glovesmed6blue 2

<tbody>
</tbody>

Is this possible?

The items and lists will change a lot, that is what I do not simply have list 1 and 2 with those specific items.

Thank you!

-JOQ

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
Why not just create a pivot of the master data in your sheet, then add the list field to the pivot filter? From here the table will only populated whatever list you specify in the filter.

Upvote 0
Step 1: Click anywhere inside the raw data set and press Alt,D,P,Enter,Enter,Enter (This will create a pivot table for you).
Step 2: Click Product, Size, and Notes boxes in the pivot fields list (new pane on the right of your screen). This should add these fields to the Row Labels section of the pivot pane.
Step 3: Click the Quantity label and drag it to the values box of the pivot pane
Step 4: Click the List label and drag it to the Report Filter box of the pivot pane