Ignore Print Area

ExcelNovice17

Hi,

I am a novice in VBA but my work is demanding more and more. So my issue is that i am trying to save multiple worksheets in one PDF but when i open the PDF, the output is ignoring my customed print area. I wanted to know how can i deflect that so that both my printed hardcopy and my saved PDF come out the same. Below is my code for the save-to-pdf:

Sub Save()
Sheets(Array("worksheetA", "worksheetB", "worksheetC", "worksheetD", "worksheetE")).Select
Sheets("worksheetA").Activate
ActiveSheet.ExportAsFixedFormat Type:=xlTypePDF, Filename:=Range("A12:C12"), Quality:=xlQualityStandard, _
IncludeDocProperties:=True, IgnorePrintAreas:=True, OpenAfterPublish:=True
End Sub

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
You are on the right path.
IgnorePrintAreas Optional Variant If set to True, ignores any print areas set when publishing. If set to False, will use the print areas set when publishing.

So simply set IgnorePrintAreas:=False and it should do it.

Do not hesitate to try code changes and examine the outcome.
Also some advice beside the point:
avoid selecting/activating if not absolutely necessary (which is relatively rare) - sheet can be exported without activating:
Code:
Sheets("worksheetA").ExportAsFixedFormat Type:=xlTypePDF, Filename:=[COLOR=#ff0000]Sheets("worksheetA").[/COLOR]Range("A12:C12"), Quality:=xlQualityStandard, _
IncludeDocProperties:=True, IgnorePrintAreas:=[B]False[/B], OpenAfterPublish:=True
It will still print all selected sheets.
Also if you want to export all sheets in a workbook you can do it like this:
Code:
Thisworkbook.ExportAsFixedFormat Type:=xlTypePDF, Filename:=[COLOR=#ff0000]Sheets("worksheetA")[/COLOR].Range("A12:C12"), Quality:=xlQualityStandard, _
IncludeDocProperties:=True, IgnorePrintAreas:=[B]False[/B], OpenAfterPublish:=True

You must also specify on which sheet is the range containing the file name (in red above).