Index and Match for unique data

wboney

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a workbook that has two sheets. On one sheet (Entries- SEC) is a list of people and events they are participating in as indicated with an "x" on their row under the event titles. On the second sheet (Bareback-SEC), I have a column for MRCA # that I need to fill with each participant who has an "x" under the column labeled BB on the Entries- SEC sheet. I believe that a Index and Match formula should work, but I think it also needs something to bring back all of the participants. As written currently, it only brings back the first instance. This is my first time trying to build using the Index and Match functions.
Formula Issue.xlsx
AB
1MRCA #Contestant Name
23Wayne
33=VLOOKUP(A3,'Entries- SEC'!A:B,2,0)
43Wayne
53Wayne
63Wayne
73Wayne
83Wayne
93Wayne
103Wayne
113Wayne
123Wayne
133Wayne
143Wayne
153Wayne
163Wayne
173Wayne
183Wayne
193Wayne
203Wayne
213Wayne
Bareback-SEC
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
B2,B4:B21B2=VLOOKUP(A2,'Entries- SEC'!A:B,2,0)
A2:A21A2=INDEX('Entries- SEC'!$A$4:$A$27,MATCH("x",'Entries- SEC'!$G$4:$G$27,0))
Named Ranges
NameRefers ToCells
'Entries- SEC'!_FilterDatabase='Entries- SEC'!$A$3:$U$226B4:B21, B2

Formula Issue.xlsx
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP
2Event Entered
3Member #First NameLast NameBranchStatusDate of EntryBBSBBRCDSWTDRGBRBRATRHDTRHE
43Wayne####xxxx
5270Chris####xx
6287Teegan Guy####x
7370Joseph####xxxx
8389Dan####x
9364Caleb####xx
10271Kendall regan ####x
111Adam####xxx
12356Troy ####x
13302Cedric####xx
14300Troy ####x
15387David####xx
16310Cody####xx
17375Harrison####xx
18249Jerrod####xx
19207Greg####x
20223Diana ####xx
21366Lonnie####x
22394Henry "Hank"####xx
23391Jonathon ####xxx
24395Chris####x
25396Robert####x
26390Scott ####x
27384Chad####x
Entries- SEC

Excel Facts

Which came first: VisiCalc or Lotus 1-2-3?
Dan Bricklin and Bob Frankston debuted VisiCalc in 1979 as a Visible Calculator. Lotus 1-2-3 debuted in the early 1980's, from Mitch Kapor.