Insert a picture and link it to the worksheet

Laure

Hi all,

I am not a pro of VBA but I managed to find an awesome code that allows me to insert pictures in column A according to the names written in column B. These pictures are loaded from the same file on the computer.

Here is the code :

Code:
Sub Affiche_Image()
Dim Ws As Worksheet                   ' Sert à manipuler plus facilement l'objet feuille
Dim Image As String                   ' Contiendra le nom de l'image
Dim Lg As Long                        ' Numéro de la dernière ligne colonne B

Set Ws = Sheets("Feuil1")                                           ' Nom de la feuille

Application.ScreenUpdating = False                                  ' Interdit le raffraîchissement d'écran

Efface_Images

With Ws

For Lg = 1 To .Range("B65536").End(xlUp).Row                      ' Parcourt de toute la colonne B

Image = ThisWorkbook.Path & "\CJ\" & .Cells(Lg, "B")        ' Répertoire à actualiser

On Error Resume Next                                            ' On s'affranchit des erreurs
      With .Pictures.Insert(Image).ShapeRange                       ' On insère l'image dont le nom est en colonne B
        .LockAspectRatio = msoFalse                                   ' On peut la redimmensionner comme on veut
        .Left = Ws.Cells(Lg, "A").Left                                ' Position gauche
        .Top = Ws.Cells(Lg, "A").Top                                  ' Position Haut
        .Width = Ws.Cells(Lg, "A").Width                              ' Largeur
        .Height = Ws.Cells(Lg, "A").Height                            ' hauteur
      End With
      If Err.Number > 0 Then                                          ' Si une erreur (image non présente)
        MsgBox .Cells(Lg, "B") & vbCr & "Image inexistante"           ' On le signale
      End If
    Next Lg
  End With
End Sub

The problem is that if I change the images in the root file or if I delete them, Excel does not display them anymore...