Insert row form button only working twice

Excel_T

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm quite new to VBA and excel in general, so maybe a stupid issue, but I created two form buttons. One inserts an extra row with formulas and format, and the other one deletes a row. My problem is with the one that inserts a row. If I insert two rows there is no problem, when I try to insert a third row it gives me error 400. Can somebody explain what I'm doing wrong?

This is the only VBA I use:

Sub AddNewRow()

Dim r As Range
Set r = ActiveSheet.Buttons(Application.Caller).TopLeftCell
r.Offset(-2).EntireRow.Copy
r.Offset(-1).EntireRow.Insert Shift:=xlDown, CopyOrigin:=xlFormatFromRightOrAbove
r.Offset(-2).EntireRow.PasteSpecial xlPasteFormats
r.Offset(-2).EntireRow.Borders(xlEdgeTop).LineStyle = xlNone
Application.CutCopyMode = False

End Sub

Sub DeleteLastRow()

Dim r As Range
r.Offset(-2).EntireRow.Delete

End Sub

Excel Facts

When did Power Query debut in Excel?
Although it was an add-in in Excel 2010 & Excel 2013, Power Query became a part of Excel in 2016, in Data, Get & Transform Data.
@Excel_T No error for me if I use the insert code.
The delete code is also fine until the button top left becomes 2 in which case it errors because of the -2 offset.

Do you have any oddball features in your sheet data or formatting?

Upvote 0
The delete code is also fine until the button top left becomes 2 in which case it errors because of the -2 offset.

Hi, no oddball features. I have a couple of merged cells containing some formula's referencing other cells and in one cell an index match function. Nothing really what could screw up the code.

Upvote 0

This is basicly what I have. 1st cell is freetext. 2nd cell is reference to other table. 3-6 is a dropdown. 7 is a reference and 8 a calculation formula

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    7.6 KB · Views: 3
Upvote 0