Inserting data to specific Row & Column

Damocles2021

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi

I would appreciate some help, I have a spreadsheet named ‘Visits’ which has approx 400 columns (B–OC) and Names in Columns A2 – A36, data is entered into the userform which is then transferred to the sheet, I have 1 combox on the form, ‘cboName’ (populated with data from Column A) and 2 textboxes –‘txtSite’, Which is the header for the Columns, and ‘txtDate’. So user choses their name from (cboName) dropdown and then types the site name and date in textboxes, after pressing enter I would like the date to be entered in the cell relating to the site and name. If the sheet only had a few columns it wouldn’t be an issue but 400 odd columns!

If possible pointers in the right direction would help, I’m relatively new to learning VBA and enjoy the challenge of trying to work it out for myself, waiting for delivery of Microsoft Excel 2019, VBA & Macros) Googling just seems to throw up how to fill text boxes in user forms or how to find last row, or how to insert row etc, which I know how to do. (The thing what I have learned though is that there seems to be various methods to get the same results, ?. Even had trouble wondering what to name this thread title as!! ?)
Any and all help greatly appreciated.
Regards
Dam

Excel Facts

Best way to learn Power Query?
Read M is for (Data) Monkey book by Ken Puls and Miguel Escobar. It is the complete guide to Power Query.
Place this macro in the userform code window. First select the name, then the site and lastly the date pressing the RETURN key after each entry.
VBA Code:
Private Sub txtDate_Exit(ByVal Cancel As MSForms.ReturnBoolean)
    Dim rName As Range, rSite As Range
    With Sheets("Visits")
        Set rName = .Range("A:A").Find(cboName.Value, LookIn:=xlValues, lookat:=xlWhole)
        Set rSite = .Rows(1).Find(txtSite.Value, LookIn:=xlValues, lookat:=xlWhole)