Is it possible to add a parameter in the UserForm_Initialize() function ?

MarieBocc

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2019
Messages
33
Hello everyone,

So, yeah, the question is in the title. Can I for instance write something like
Private Sub UserForm_Initialize(rowCount As Integer)
and call it in my macro with
myControl.UserForm_Initialize(rowCount)
and expect it to work ?

Thanks you for reading,

Marie
 

gallen

Well-known Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
1,931
In short no. I don't believe you can.

However you can add public variables to the form and then set them when you create the instance of the form.
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
31,953
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Another option would be to send the value to a control on the userform like
Code:
   UserForm1.TextBox1.Value = 123
   UserForm1.Show
or use the Tag property
Code:
   UserForm1.Tag = 123
   UserForm1.Show
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,316
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
If you need the value to be available to the Initialize event, rather than say the Activate event, you'd need to use a public variable (declared in a normal module, not in the userform).
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,081,470
Messages
5,358,874
Members
400,514
Latest member
JoHio2577

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • VBA (Userform)
    Hi All, I just would like to know why my code isn't working. Here is my VBA code: [CODE=vba]Private Sub OKButton_Click() Dim i As Integer...
  • List box that changes fill color
    Hello, I have gone through so many pages trying to figure this out. I have a 2020 calendar that depending on the day needs to have a certain...
  • Remove duplicates and retain one. Cross-linked cases
    Hi all I ran out of google keywords to use and still couldn't find a reference how to achieve the results of a single count. It would be great if...
  • VBA Copy and Paste With Duplicates
    Hello All, I'm in need of some input. My VBA skills are sub-par at best. I've assembled this code from basic research and it works but is...
  • Macro
    is it possible for a macro to run if the active cell value is different to the value above it
  • IF DATE and TIME
    I currently use this to check if date has passed but i also need to set a time on it too. Is it possible? [CODE=vba]=IF(B:B>TODAY(),"Not...
Top