Is there a VBA to refresh the screen?

tonywatsonhelp

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
2,931
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi Everyone,

Is there a comand in excel vba that will refresh the screen?

the reson I ask is i get a lot of page bleeding and screen freezing and when i select another tab then select the same tab again it goes away,
so i was wondering if there was some kind of comand that just refeshed the screen ?

I use Application.ScreenUpdating = True of course but this needs to be triggered so i was woundering if there was a refresh i could use?

any ideas would be helpfull
thanks
Tony
 

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.

johnnyL

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
1,849
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
When do you get the screen freeze?
 

tonywatsonhelp

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
2,931
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Well its really hard to say exactly, as its very unexpected, its more screen bleeding than freezing, I select a tab and get A small amount of another screen showing on the page,
if i click back and forward it goes away but its very annoying
 

johnnyL

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
1,849
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
How frequently does this occur? Can you post your code/workbook?
 

tonywatsonhelp

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
2,931
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

No, the workbooks are all "work" books LOL so cant really do it I'm surprised others don't experience the same thing as i get it often enough to be a pain, but never mind.
thanks
for trying to help anyway.
 

johnnyL

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
1,849
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
From my google search, some possible causes:
1) memory issue
2) grouped sheets
3) using .Activate / .Select in code
 

tonywatsonhelp

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
2,931
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
So I use Sheet("Whatever name").select to navigate from one tab to another?
how else can i do this?
any ideas?
Thanks
Tony
 

johnnyL

Well-known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
1,849
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
You can google it to find much info. One example is here.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,148,159
Messages
5,745,118
Members
423,925
Latest member
globaltlg

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top