Is there any way I can automate the deletion of the second CF Rule

TedX

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello Humans,

Due to the fact that I am a very poor programmer, in fact, it's really the design aspect that I suck at. I built the program and then did a thousand changes to it, always building onto the original and the whole thing works but there are a few niggling bit's I'd like to fix. As you can see, I have a duplicate rule and if left unattended, this would grow at the rate of one a day. That's bad news for me because I use the program 7 days a week. Currently, I'm selecting cell AC4 and manually deleting one of the rules via Conditional Formatting. Because of the way I created it all, I can't go back and redo the part, which is all copied and adjusted and positioned nightly. Is there any way I can automate (macro) deleting one of the identical rules? I don't care if it's sneaky and I use a helper you can't see ;) I'll try any weird suggestion (y)

1673873636873.png

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
Probably should try to fix what's causing it rather than repeatedly hacking it? I've never heard of this until now, so I did a bit of research. Here's one that might put you on to the cause.

Yep, that is might sound advice and may actually be the way to get where I want to go. For now, I watched the video and it was very interesting. In my case, it doesn't quite apply because I only have one cell, whereas the Lady in the tutorial had rows. Her duplicate was not an identical rule in terms of the 'Applies to' section, in my case the one cell is 100% identical. This means I can't delete one without deleting them both. I do want to keep one. It is a really nice problem (if you like problems).