ISSUE - Border removal or colour change

frustratedNewbie

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. MacOS
Hi guys,

I am new to both Excel and here, hello to all.

Currently I am having an issue with borders, I have created and applied all of the sheets and associated content to a workbook (I think that is the correct terminology). I am now trying to either change colour or preferably remove the borders so as to have a neat tidy document with content held within invisible borders. However, every time I do so as new page/pages or column/s are created out of nowhere (please see attached screenshots) where you will see 3 additional pages after highlighting the page and choosing 'no border'.

I would be greatly obliged if somebody could please assist me as it is something of a time sensitive nature and a promise stupidly made by myself

Many thanks in advance,
Jeremy

Attachments

• pre-border change.png
    pre-border change.png
    63.2 KB · Views: 9
  • post-border change.png
    post-border change.png
    63.7 KB · Views: 9

Excel Facts

Format cells as date
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+3 to format cells as date. (Shift 3 is the # sign which sort of looks like a small calendar).
It is hard to troubleshoot with only screenshots of print preview screens, however one possible culprit could be extra data outside of the area you expect to be printing from. For example if your expected print area is columns A through S, if there is any data in column T you will have an extra page.
There are two solutions to this possibility:
1. Select everything outside of the area you want to print and use the Clear All button on the ribbon
2. Select everything you want to print, go to Page Layout tab of the ribbon, select Print Area, select Set Print Area

After trying one of these options, try the print again and see how many pages you have. If it hasn't changed, try the other option. If neither works you may need to provide more information.

Upvote 0