Keyboard locked after shortcuts

Starrbuckk

Hi,

I've been having a problem for a while throughout on different laptops (HP, Asus, Lenovo) and never seem to find a solution for it.
What happens is that after a while working on excel, when i issue a keyboard shortcut like paint a cell, turn text bold, copy paste, freeze panes, etc... excel stops accepting keyboard inputs except F1 (Help) and F6 (Dont know what it is). If i press one of these 2 then excel unlocks and starts accepting other keyboard inputs, otherwise i have to switch between applications or another open excel workbook to temporarily solve the issue.
The problem is that after it starts... it happens every time i use a keyboard shortcut, becoming a frustration to work.
I saw some posts about this problem from some time ago but never a solution.
I'm new to diagnostics so if you want me to give you something please do write the instructions on how i can obtain the information you need.

Thank you all in advance.

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
What add-ins do you have installed? If you open Excel in safe mode by holding down the Ctrl key while starting the application, does the problem persist?

Upvote 0
What add-ins do you have installed? If you open Excel in safe mode by holding down the Ctrl key while starting the application, does the problem persist?

I don't have any add-ins installed. I will have to test in safe mode, but something new is ocurring now.