Laptops

What is more embarrassing for a child?

• Pooing yourself at a a freinds house

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Peeing in a bin when you are sleepwalking

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

thinbluice

I am about to start a graphic design course and am thinking off getting a laptop can anyone recommend me any good and cheap ones and where to buy

Excel Facts

Waterfall charts in Excel?
Office 365 customers have access to Waterfall charts since late 2016. They were added to Excel 2019.
Cheap is about the worst criteria you can use when selecting a laptop or, for that matter, any other tool that you expect to use to accomplish a job. I fix computers for a living, and can tell you that I have seen many many people that were devestated when they found that their "cheap" laptop which they were so proud of when they got it, screwed up and they lost some important data, pictures, whatever. There are many good brands, I seldom give recommendations to any one, but what I advise that you look for is serviceabillity of the one that you do get. I also recommend that if you buy a laptop, buy from a company that offers, and honors, an extended and that you get that warranty. I know this does not really answer your question, but it is what I tell most people that come to my store and ask the same question you have asked here.

Ditto on what Elgringo said.

Because of work (and experience) I stick with Dell, but they can be a bit pricey. I just ordered a Precision Workstation M60, their most powerful (and heaviest) laptop, but it's close to $4K (without all the stuff I wanted).

On the other hand, especially in a graphic design class, I saw a Toshiba last weekend with a 17" screen and an almost full size keyboard! P4, 3Gb & 512 RAM, 80Gb HD for $1,700. It was at Costco of all places! Costco PC's