Linking a table from online Excel file

Vasweetheart05

Due to a transition, I now have to use an online portal to connect my current excel files (located in local drives now) to my access database. Does anyone know how to import an HTML website which is an Excel file to access? Similar to Office 365 Excel FILES.

The actual source I'm using is a private a company created site that allows "EXCEL Online" - similar to sharepoint; however, I'm having issues creating a connection as the Sharepoint feature doesn't work. Using the sharepoint method takes me to a folder which creates a link to the Excel file which allows for a pop up excel document rather than an imported Excel table.

Any ideas would be great!

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
Well, no replies in several days, so I'll add my 2 cents. Not being a Sharepoint expert, my limited interaction was to push Access data to Excel workbooks. To do so required the complete server path, which was UNC based (aside from having to learn how to check out, open, modify, save and check in the workbook via vba). Not sure if the path info will help you at all since it may be that you already have tried that.

Upvote 0
Well, no replies in several days, so I'll add my 2 cents. Not being a Sharepoint expert, my limited interaction was to push Access data to Excel workbooks. To do so required the complete server path, which was UNC based (aside from having to learn how to check out, open, modify, save and check in the workbook via vba). Not sure if the path info will help you at all since it may be that you already have tried that.

I'm not familiar with UNC based?? I did however have the html link from the online excel doc but that did not work on my end. How can i go about finding the actual server path?

Upvote 0