Losing formatting using VBA code for concat

Cherhope

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi everyone. I'm new to using macros so would appreciate some help. I want to join multiple columns of data and retain the original formatting. Some columns contain text, some text and numbers and one column has the time. The VBA code I'm using joins the columns appropriately but the time is converted to decimals. i've tried all the different Paste Special commands (xl PasteValues, xlPasteValuesandNumberFormats etc.) but nothing seems to work.

Here is the VBA code:
Sub SpecialConcat()
Dim lastRow As Long
Dim wsData As Worksheet

'Where is the data?
Set wsData = Worksheets("RSG New Download")

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
With wsData
'Find where our data ends
lastRow = .Cells(.Rows.Count, "F").End(xlUp).Row
.Range("J1").EntireColumn.Insert
With .Range("J2:J" & lastRow)
.Formula = "=F2 & "" "" & G2 & "" "" & H2 & "" "" & I2 & "" "" & ""EDT"""
.Copy
.PasteSpecial xlPasteValuesAndNumberFormats
End With
.Range("F:I").Delete
End With

Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

This is the original data:

HMB430H1FLEC0101Wednesday
6:00 PM​
CSB343Lec0101Saturday
1:00 PM​
ENG273Y1 YLEC5101Wednesday
4:00 PM​

I want to join the 4 columns so the entries looks like: HMB430H1F LEC0101 Wednesday 6:00 PM EDT

This is the result I get when I run the code:

HMB430H1F LEC0101 Wednesday 0.75 EDT
CSB343 Lec0101 Saturday 0.541666666666667 EDT
ENG273Y1 Y LEC5101 Wednesday 0.666666666666667 EDT

Thanks!

Cheryl

Excel Facts

How to find 2nd largest value in a column?
MAX finds the largest value. =LARGE(A:A,2) will find the second largest. =SMALL(A:A,3) will find the third smallest
Welcome to the Board!

Concatenation does NOT maintain formatting, as it is only concatenating the underlying values, not any formatting applied to the cell.
If you want the formatting, you need to use the TEXT function (for native Excel formulas) or corresponding FORMAT function (in VBA).