Macro Button for adding time

DC18

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

I am quite new to Excel and just finished two beginners courses at work.
Everything is going fine and there are more courses to come.

My problem now lies with two buttons i would like to add in my spreadsheet.
I know i am in way over my head, but i was wondering if someone here might be able to help me.

I am trying to add buttons, which will add time to a certain cell.
Said cell would start every day at 00:00 (hh:mm) now the buttons would add time to that every time when pressed.
I would make 2 different buttons, one that adds 00:03 and one that adds 00:05.

Example: i press the 00:05 button twice and the 00:03 button once i get 00:13 min in total.

I know how to make a button how to record and assign a macro, but im quite lost at what i have to do to get this thing working.

I've included a basic image of what i'm trying to accomplish here.

Thanks.

Attachments

• Schermafbeelding 2022-01-31 165848.png
    Schermafbeelding 2022-01-31 165848.png
    5.1 KB · Views: 17

Excel Facts

Create a chart in one keystroke
Select the data and press Alt+F1 to insert a default chart. You can change the default chart to any chart type
select cell first
one to add 0.05 use
VBA Code:
ActiveCell.Value = ActiveCell.Value + TimeValue("00:05:00")
one to add 0.03 use
Code:
ActiveCell.Value = ActiveCell.Value + TimeValue("00:03:00")

Upvote 0
Welcome to the forum. I have a suggestion that doesn't use buttons. It should be easier to implement without having to make additional buttons every time a new row of data is entered.

This is my data. Columns D and E are formatted with underline and blue text to look like hyperlinks, but they are just plain text. You could change them to be whatever you wanted.