Macro code to copy cell color to another cell if condition is met

hamkham93

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi. I'm new to VBA and I'm need help to create a code for tracking a recurring task on a schedule at different frequencies.

1- I used Excel formula to generate a color value for the colors I am using.
2- Using row 5 as an example.
  • If row 5 (Area1) contains the color value "42" (blue) it should copy the cell same color, move it 31 cells to the right and paste blue color (which should be cell AG5 - I copied it manually for the example)
  • I would like to the code to do this for any of the 4 colors listed for rows 5 to 9
Thank you in advance!

sheet.PNG

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
So in rows 6,7,8,9 nothing would be copied?

Upvote 0
All rows follows the idea on row 5.
I get that. I'm asking if based on the example you posted, no colour copying would occur in those rows because col B cells interior colours do not match any of the 4 samples. That is based on
If row 5 (Area1) contains the color value ... for any of the 4 colors listed and that list appears to be in U12 to U15.
Neither of the red bordered cells are 31 cells over from the other colour to the left, which aren't in column B at all. Hence the question.

Upvote 0
Sorry for not being clearer in my first question. The light green/grey color in row 6 and 8 are just table format coloring, they are not part of any color coding). So I assume part of the code will have if cell color isn't any of the 4 colors (U12-U15), then skip. I can make the table row 5 to 9 no fill if that's easier.

- Each color has different days/spacing (brown = 90, blue= 31, yellow= 7, orange= 14)
- The color correspond to the day a task was performed. So they can start at any day (column B and onward)
- Like in row 6, the yellow box in O6 is 7 cell away from cell H6 (yellow is weekly rate)