Macro Failed in SharePoint

jfarley

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I am hoping to get some insight to an issue I ran into recently. I am not an expert by any means and this was my first macro I created. I posed this question onto another forum and there was no response, I heard about this forum and hoping to get some ideas. Here is the summary:

I am using Excel version 2303 (Build 16227.20318) and created a financial forecasting spreadsheet with several different tabs. I wanted to be able to have multiple users access this same document, but based on login credentials, have access to only sheets relevant to them since there is confidential information on some of the tabs.

I created an admin tab that has User Name, Password and gives full access, read-only access, or no access to each of the sheets based on security profile of each user. Then, I built a login form with a macro that runs access upon login with credentials. I tested with multiple people and had each person try to break into various tabs and found no issues. After placing it on the Sharepoint site, unfortunately, the security login failed and I am not sure why. Here is what happened:

User 1: who had full access to all tabs was in the sheet
User 2: who only had access to 5 sheets was presented the login form and used his credentials, but when the file opened, it opened to the same access that User 1 had opened. User 1 was in the file at the time as well. They were using SharePoint and opened Excel in APP when this happened.