Macro help for this dumb blonde PLEASE!

Hetta SdP

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey everyone.

We have started a new company and I am in the process of creating all our documentation.
I have created all the forms but need help with our quote/invoice-form.

What I want to achieve:
* I want the Quote/Invoice number to automatically skip to the next one in line after saving.
* When saving I would like quote/invoice to save in both excel and pdf.
*When opening new quote all non permanent fields cleared for new entry.

Now I have NEVER worked with macros before and everyone says that is the only way I will get this done. I really need someone to help me please?? Feeling like a real dumb blonde with this :P

The quote/invoice number will have two letters, 3 number, two letters : RK 001 Q ( is it possible that when you get to RK 999 Q that that the next one will start at RK 001 R?)

I am attaching a screenshot of the cells in question for quote/invoice number. ( the big blue block is just to block out the company's info)

I am hoping someone can help me... as I really have no clue how to do this...if at all possible.

Attachments

• screenshot.png
    screenshot.png
    55.9 KB · Views: 18

Excel Facts

When they said...
When they said you are going to "Excel at life", they meant you "will be doing Excel your whole life".
Welcome to the board!

What you're looking for sounds like a perfect little job for a simple macro but unfortunately I'd need quite a bit more info to be able to help you with your code. Also, I wouldn't recommend using any macros by someone you don't know unless you can at least understand the basics of the code you're using. I mean macros can be really dangerous unless you really know what they're doing.