Macro run through excel sheet only returns false

cfcooper

I've never posted on here before so let me know if you need more information. I'm also not an expert in coding but have been doing basic coding for awhile.
I created an inventory tracking sheet but some of the products were being entered more than once. I'm trying to create a find system that uses the formula ID number and the date last created that will change the font color if the product already exists in the table.

The macro runs great if I click run in the visual basic editor but will only return false results when I run it from the command button on the excel sheet. No errors pop-up.
I am using excel 2007

Code:
Sub FindItem()

Dim ws As Worksheet
Set ws = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Generated Samples")

Dim i As Long, Endrow As Long, answer As Integer, answer1 As Integer, answer2 As Integer

'Msg Box
If frmNewInv.ListFormulaID = "" Then
    answer = MsgBox("Please select a Formula ID number.", vbCritical, "Please Complete")
    Exit Sub
End If

Endrow = ws.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
    For i = 7 To Endrow
        If ws.Cells(i, 1) = frmNewInv.ListFormulaID And ws.Cells(i, "H") = frmNewInv.dtpFindDate Then
            ws.Cells(i, 1).EntireRow.Font.ColorIndex = 3
            frmNewInv.Hide
            answer1 = MsgBox("Item Found.", vbOKCancel + vbInformation, "Found Item")
                If answer1 = vbOK Then
                    ws.Cells(i, 1).EntireRow.Font.ColorIndex = 1
                    frmNewInv.Show
                Else
                    Unload frmNewInv
                End If
        ElseIf ws.Cells(i, 1) = frmNewInv.ListFormulaID And ws.Cells(i, "H") <> frmNewInv.dtpFindDate Then
            answer2 = MsgBox("Item does not exist.", vbExclamation, "No Item Found")
        End If
    Next i

End Sub