Macro to create create files

reinhardlanger

Dear All,
its been a while since I posted here, but I am totally stuck with an excel and need to write some code, which I am not very good at.

I have a table with data. Table is from column A to column O.

I would like to filter all data by column F and then copy that data and create individual files (with the name of the filtered data from column F appearing in the file name. Naming of the files should be "YOUR DATA_ name of filtered column F".

If someone could help me with a code to do this it would really help me a lot.

Best,
Reinhard

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
What is the filter criteria in column F? It would be easier to help if you could use the XL2BB add-in (icon in the menu) to attach a screenshot (not a picture) of your sheet. Alternately, you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Explain in detail what you want to do referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets using a few examples from your data (de-sensitized if necessary).

Upvote 0
OK. so I rearranged the table a bit. As you can see in the screenshot, data is in columns A to L.
I would like to filter for column B "Division". There are 50 different divisions in the file. So in the end I would like to get a duplication of the current tab/file 50x, however each of them only displaying one division type. So the sample table below would result in 2 tables, one for CAP and one for WEL. If there is a way to keep rows 1-9 as a header of each file that would be amazing.

tester.xlsx
ABCDEFGHIJKL
2Employees working in Headquarter Divisions and Regional Bureaus
3As at 18 February 2021
4Please note the content of this report is confidential. Please do not share with anyone without the written consent of HRMOI