Macro VBA to Change Logo on Multiple Workbooks - Help

sibley14

Ok so this out of my depth a little since i'm a beginner at macros and VBA's...so here is my problem:

I have a folder full of workbooks (delivery notes) for each of our customers.
Each workbook contains our old logo at the top
Since we have now re-branded i wondered if we could use a macro to change all of the old logo's from each sheet to update to the new logo.

I don't even know if this is possible - however i have watched the video of someone who built a rollercoaster in excel so i beleive that this is possible....can anyone help/advise/point me in the right direction on this.

Happy to show you the sheet, screenshots etc if required.

Thanks!

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
The big challange is determining which picture on your sheets have to be replaced and how making sure that pictures other that the company logo are not replaced.

Can you think of a rule to be used to firmly identify the right picture to replace (this is a real question)?

Also, why should you modify the older documents (having the old logo), and not only the models you use to create the new ones, with the new logo?

Bye

Upvote 0
Hi Anthony47

Thank you for responding to me so quickly - you have raised some very valid questions - thanks.

The old picture/logo features on about 964 different delivery notes/Workbooks. Each of these is specific to a customer/order and we don't alter them as they get used during re-orders etc.

The picture/logo sits across the top of each workbook in exactly the same position and is not in a particular cell - however it is specified as 'PICTURE 1' in the name/cell box. This is the same for every single sheet since we created them from a blank master copy.