Modify macro copy and paste data from multiple rows

aamarb

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2010
Messages
13
Hi Guys,

I currently have a macro that copies a single row of raw data from the clipboard into PasteSpecial sheet, Email Extract sheet then reorders/formats the data which then copies the reordered data into the DataChecker sheet.

the number of rows in the raw data has increased exponentially, is there any way the current macro could be modified so multiple rows can be done at once. please see the code below:

Sub DATM()
'
' DATM Macro
'
' Keyboard Shortcut: Ctrl+d
'
Range("A2").Select
ActiveSheet.PasteSpecial
Sheets("Email Extract").Select
Range("Table1").Select
Selection.Copy
Sheets("Data Checker").Select
Cells(Range("A1000000").End(xlUp).Row + 1, 1).PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Sheets("Paste MailTable").Select
Range("A4").Select
Application.CutCopyMode = False
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "Record updated"
End Sub

Many thanks in advance.
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

When they said...
When they said you are going to "Excel at life", they meant you "will be doing Excel your whole life".

mohadin

Active Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2015
Messages
361
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
Try yo change to
Code:
Range("table1").CurrentRegion.Select
 

mohadin

Active Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2015
Messages
361
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
Check this
you can hit F8
Code:
Sub Test()Range("table1").CurrentRegion.Select
Selection.Copy
Sheets("sheet2").Activate
Range("a1").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
42,486
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Please supply the cross post link.
Thanks
 

aamarb

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2010
Messages
13
Check this
you can hit F8
Code:
Sub Test()Range("table1").CurrentRegion.Select
Selection.Copy
Sheets("sheet2").Activate
Range("a1").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub
Thanks for that but that does not work for what i need. I have attached a sample spreadsheet to clarify the issue
 

mohadin

Active Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2015
Messages
361
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
HI
have you named named rang as table1?
Other wise it is working here
 

mohadin

Active Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2015
Messages
361
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
Sub Test()
Code:
Range("table1").CurrentRegion.Select
Selection.Copy
Sheets("sheet2").Activate
Range("a1").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub
make sure the name table1 or what ever
 
Last edited:

mohadin

Active Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2015
Messages
361
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
Code:
Sub Test()
Range("table1").CurrentRegion.Select
Selection.Copy
Sheets("sheet2").Activate
Range("a1").Select
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub
make sure the name table1 or what ever spelling
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,102,079
Messages
5,484,548
Members
407,453
Latest member
Nchoe

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop
    Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop I have tried this below code but i'm getting in Y column filled with W005. Colud you please...
  • MsgBox Error
    Hi Guys, I have the below error show up when i try and run my macro in File1 but works fine if i copy and paste the same code into file2. [ATTACH...
  • CELL FORMAT - IF CONDITION
    My Cell Format is [B]""0.00" Cr". [/B]But in the cell, it is showing 123.00 for editing. (123 is entry figure). (Data imported from other...
  • Show numbers nearly the same
    Is this possible. I have a number that can change very time eg 0.00001234 Then I have a lot of numbers 0.0000001, 0.0000002, 0.00000004...
  • Please i need your help to create formula
    I need a formula in cell B8 to do this >>if b1=1 then multiply ( cell b8) by 10% ,if b1=2 multiply by 20%,if=3 multiply by 30%. Thank you in...
  • Got error while adding column and filter
    Got error while adding column and filter In column Z has some like "Success" and "Error". I want to add column in AA if the Z cell value is...
Top