Move a row to another sheet based on criteria

cbrown7371

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all!

I am new to VBA and macros and am looking for help.

I have a workbook with multiple sheets within it. I would like to have a row automatically copied over to a sheet based upon a value in the row.

For better understanding, I have a "Master" sheet where I input all of my data then I have other sheets such as "Basketball", "Softball", "Cheer" ect.

When I put the data in a row on the "Master" sheet, I would like for the row to automatically be copied over to the corresponding sheet based on the "Sport" column (column C).

For instance, if I input data into Row 2 on the "Master" sheet and put "Basketball" in cell C3, I would want that row to be copied over to the sheet named "Basketball."

Is this possible? Thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

How can you automate Excel?
Press Alt+F11 from Windows Excel to open the Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) editor.
Yes, it is possible. You will need to use "Worksheet_Change" event for catching when a change is made to the "Master" sheet. However, how will you put the data in a row on Master sheet? Cell by cell or copy paste from somewhere? Maybe, a Worksheet_BeforeDoubleClick may suit you more and will copy only after double clicking on any cell on the row.

Upvote 0
Yes, it is possible. You will need to use "Worksheet_Change" event for catching when a change is made to the "Master" sheet. However, how will you put the data in a row on Master sheet? Cell by cell or copy paste from somewhere? Maybe, a Worksheet_BeforeDoubleClick may suit you more and will copy only after double clicking on any cell on the row.
Thanks for the reply!

I will put the data in cell by cell. I tried to upload an image of the workbook and it says the file is too large.

Upvote 0
2 Methods possible as I mentioned: