Move Row from one worksheet to another based on cell value

danjameswalker

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Firstly; I'm aware this has been asked loads but I just can't figure it out!

I would like to move an row from my Worksheet "Action Log" to another worksheet "Closed Actions" when an "x" is input in the Complete column of my table.

From what I understand I need to use VBA code but I've tried putting a few of the code strings in with no luck.
Each row has some formulas in and some conditional formatting. The Complete column only has conditional formatting in. I don't know if that confuses it

I have never used VBA before so could someone break it down as if youre talking to an infant :)

1603465390947.png

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
Copy and paste this macro into the worksheet code module. Do the following: right click the tab name for your "Action Log" sheet and click 'View Code'. Paste the macro into the empty code window that opens up. Close the code window to return to your sheet. Put an "x" in column K and press the RETURN key.
VBA Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
    If Intersect(Target, Range("K:K")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
    Target.EntireRow.Copy Sheets("Closed Actions").Cells(Sheets("Closed Actions").Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1)
End Sub

Upvote 0
Thank you, how do I now get it to delete the row from Action Log but leave it in ClosedActions

Upvote 0
Try:
VBA Code:
    If Intersect(Target, Range("K:K")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    Target.EntireRow.Copy Sheets("Closed Actions").Cells(Sheets("Closed Actions").Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1)
    Target.EntireRow.Delete
    Application.EnableEvents = True
End Sub

Upvote 0