Moving data from one tab to another via checkboxes

Tim Flenniken

I am extremely new to VBA, so please bear with me. I have searched the Excel forum but didn't see another question like mine (unless I'm not searching the correct terms). I have an Excel 2013 workbook with multiple tabs and I need to move data from the "TSA" tab to the "DRT" tab if the end-user decides to do so ("TSA" is the population of data and "DRT" would be the resulting sample set for testing purposes). The issue is that I have 30 Unit numbers (think vehicles) in the "TSA" and each Unit has up to 90 lines of data or more. I want a way to have the end-user choose which lines for each of the Unit numbers to move over to the "DRT" tab without having to create 2700+ checkboxes and 2700+ macros. Would it be easier to declare each of the Unit numbers as its own array and then create a Loop to go through the 30 arrays and if the checkbox is checked move that specific row of data to the "DRT" tab under the corresponding Unit number? (And if so, can someone show me how to get that Loop started?) :confused:
Thank you!

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.
you are basically saying you want users to be able to select which of the 90 lines for the 30 IDs to move... so in fact your users do need to answer 2700 questions. If you do it by ID then you assume the user always want to move every line of an id and now this is 30 questions.

Why not come up with logic that reduces the number of questions... like if there is a value 1 somewhere, then always move that. Use the data to make decisions instead of someone reading and thinking. You can program all the decisions.

Unless you really dont want every line considered, then explain what you need cause in your question you said you need to ask 2700 questions but dont want to. Now you need logic to reduce this.