Moving data from rows to multiple columns

rstrohfus

I use excel and I am not very good at writing VB so hopefully this makes since to someone. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

I have a worksheet that has six columns, BU,GL Acct, Descr,OU,Ledger and Amount. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Data looks like this: Worksheet1<o:p></o:p>
BU GL Acct Descr OU Ledger Amount<o:p></o:p>
<?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 ACTUALS 2500<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 INGGAAP 1500<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 STATUTORY 3500<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 USGAAP 4500<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 IFAS 7500<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>AAA</st1:stockticker> 244554 Asset 10035 ACTUALS 3000<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>AAA</st1:stockticker> 244554 Asset 10035 INGGAAP 5000<o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>AAA</st1:stockticker> 244554 Asset 10035 STATUTORY 7000<o:p></o:p>
I need to copy rows based on criteria that = column A, column B and column D are the same to worksheet 2. this needs to happen all the way through worksheet 1.<o:p></o:p>
Then in worksheet 2 their are five new columns starting in column H thru K. The names for these columns are ACTUALS, INGGAAP, STATUTORY, USGAAP and IFAS.<o:p></o:p>
Based on column E (Ledger), if the cell = ACTUALS then the Amount (Column F) for that string will be placed in the first row under that column name = ACTUALS and so on.<o:p></o:p>
Worksheet should look like this:<o:p></o:p>
BU GL Acct Descr OU Ledger Amount ACTUALS INGGAAP STATUTORY USGAAP IFAS <o:p></o:p>
<st1:stockticker>NNN</st1:stockticker> 234567 Asset 10030 2500 1500 3500 4500 7500<o:p></o:p>