MS Office VBA vs Office365 VBA

MUKESHY12390

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2012
Messages
889
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2011
  3. 2010
  4. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi Everyone -

I have never used Office365 before, curerntly my one of client migrating to Office 365 from MS Office 2010.
so would there be any challange to run all existing VBA macros, Is there any function which doesn't support in Office 365.

any help would appreciated.

Thanks!
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Why does 9 mean SUM in SUBTOTAL?
It is because Sum is the 9th alphabetically in Average, Count, CountA, Max, Min, Product, StDev.S, StDev.P, Sum, VAR.S, VAR.P.

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
52,938
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
As long as they don't change from 32bit to 64bit (or vice versa) I don't think there should be any problems.
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
52,938
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
My pleasure.
 

Jon Peltier

MrExcel MVP
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
4,943
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
There is no way to guess what might cause problems. You have to try the old code on the new platform. Usually code that works in an older version will still work on a newer version, but not always, particularly if 32/64-bit is an issue.
 

MUKESHY12390

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2012
Messages
889
Office Version
  1. 2013
  2. 2011
  3. 2010
  4. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
Yes .. like some APIs function.
thanks..will keep in mind.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,529
Messages
5,596,695
Members
414,088
Latest member
rodriboraun

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top