MsgBox Error

jreed5535

New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
15
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Hi Guys,

I have the below error show up when i try and run my macro in File1 but works fine if i copy and paste the same code into file2.
1595988608802.png



The only difference is the MsgBox goes into capitals
1595988719903.png


1595988788418.png


any ideas why this is happening?

Cheers
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range
Select range. Press Ctrl+1. On Number tab, choose Custom. Type Alt+7 then space then @ sign (using 7 on numeric keypad)

jreed5535

New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
15
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Thanks for the reply Logit, same error coming up though.
1595990335833.png
 

Michael M

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
19,090
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
You Haven't at some point, created another macro called MSGBOX have you ??
 

Logit

Well-known Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
3,484

ADVERTISEMENT

You can have vbQuestion or vbYesNo but not both.
 

jreed5535

New Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
15
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Ah! didn't even thanks of that Micheal, yes i did, have changed the name and works fine now. Thanks for your help guys.
 

Michael M

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
19,090
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

@Logit
You sure about that
VBYesNo.png
 

Logit

Well-known Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
3,484
I was wrong. It is late here and I'm going to bed. :)
 

Michael M

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
19,090
Office Version
2013
Platform
Windows
More coffee will fix it.....:cool:
 

Subscribe on YouTube

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,106,108
Messages
5,509,260
Members
408,719
Latest member
padapinto

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Turn fraction around
    Hello I need to turn a fraction around, for example I have 1/3 but I need to present as 3/1
  • TIme Clock record reformatting to ???
    Hello All, I'd like some help formatting this (Tbl-A)(Loaded via Power Query) [ATTACH type="full" width="511px" alt="PQdata.png"]22252[/ATTACH]...
  • TextBox Match
    hi, I am having a few issues with my code below, what I need it to do is when they enter a value in textbox8 (QTY) either 1,2 or 3 the 3 textboxes...
  • Using Large function based on Multiple Criteria
    Hello, I can't seem to get a Large formula to work based on two criteria's. I can easily get a oldest value based one value, but I'm struggling...
  • Can you check my code please
    Hi, Im going round in circles with a Compil Error End With Without With Here is the code [CODE=rich] Private Sub...
  • Combining 2 pivot tables into 1 chart
    Hello everyone, My question sounds simple but I do not know the answer. I have 2 pivot tables and 2 charts that go with this. However I want to...
Top