Need a code to unprotect the workbook from different workbook. help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aleng

New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2010
Messages
37
I have a code to remove password or unprotect sheet but not the workbook.
If anyone here has some idea, please help, thank alot!;)
 

Simon Lloyd

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
756
Breaking workbook security questions are frowned on, what's your purpose?, if you own the workbook you will know the password.
 

pedie

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
3,875
May be the user might have forgotten the password....:biggrin:
do u have the answer????
 

Simon Lloyd

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
756
If the user has forgotten the password they can copy all the data ...etc to a new workbook, you do not need the workbook password for that.
 

pedie

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
3,875
What if the worksheet was completly protected...lol:biggrin:!

Nothing agianst "u" but i think the user itself does not bother to check in anymore....:p
 

pedie

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
3,875
Great....
hehehe...
Let me try your code...
:)
Jokes apart...any idea????
I also have the code to unprotect the sheet only but was curious when this code came in...may be it can be very usefull in different ways...dependent on the users intention....:biggrin:

Ped
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
1,082,250
Messages
5,364,027
Members
400,774
Latest member
Goldi paul

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • populate from drop list with multiple tables
    Hi All, i have a drop list that displays data, what i want is when i select one of those from the list to populate text from different tables on...
  • Find list of words from sheet2 in sheet1 before a comma and extract text vba
    Hi Friends, Trying to find the solution on my task. But did not find suitable one to the need. Here is my query and sample file with details...
  • Dynamic Formula entry - VBA code sought
    Hello, really hope one of you experts can help with this - i've spent hours on this and getting no-where. .I have a set of data (more rows than...
  • Listbox Header
    Have a named range called "AccidentsHeader" Within my code I have: [CODE]Private Sub CommandButton1_Click() ListBox1.RowSource =...
  • Complex Heat Map using conditional formatting
    Good day excel world. I have a concern. Below link have a list of countries that carries each country unique data. [URL...
  • Conditional formatting
    Hi good morning, hope you can help me please, I have cells P4:P54 and if this cell is equal to 1 then i want row O to say "Fully Utilised" and to...
Top