Need help bringing code from Google Spreadsheet into Excel

FastNOC

I'm very frustrated right now. I'm not a spreadsheet guy but i needed to make a fairly complex (well for me) spreadsheet to track money.

I wrote some functions after researching how to do this at Google. I'm not a developer so this was all done by searching and reading reference material. i also put some if statements in cells to bring in graphics. i have no clue at all how to bring this into excel, but I'm afraid I'm going to have to start all over and I'm hoping someone can help. I'll bag the majority of them ( like i wrote a function to auto update a time stamp in a cell when an adjacent cell was edited) and other miscelaneous things, but there are two things i'd like to bring over.

1. in cell if statements. I wanted to bring in arrows to show ups and downs in funding. i researched to find a way to do this at google docs. however, when i export the spreadsheet to an excel doc, excel is stripping the code. i'm assuming it thinks it's malicious. so i need to find the best method to implement this in excel.

Rich (BB code):
=if(F11=G11;"-";if(F11>G11;image("http://i.imgur.com/FgExlfS.png");image("http://i.imgur.com/BUly6gK.png")))

the result brought in arrows up and down depending on the dollars. it looked like this:

agUbSAk.png

2. a script that changes the colors of the text in a cell based on a positive or negative resulting calculation. this is written for gs code:

Rich (BB code):
function onEdit(e)
{
  myFunction("F194","G194","G196");
  myFunction("M194","N194","N196");
  myFunction("F208","G208","G210");
  myFunction("M208","N208","N210");
}

function myFunction(Cell1,Cell2,Cell3)
{
  var ss = SpreadsheetApp.getActiveSpreadsheet();
  var sheet = ss.getActiveSheet();
  var ValueOfCell1 = sheet.getRange(Cell1).getValue();
  var ValueOfCell2 = sheet.getRange(Cell2).getValue();

if( ValueOfCell1 > ValueOfCell2 )
    sheet.getRange(Cell3).setFontColor("RED");