Need Help For Cell_change

sathish_fun

Board Regular
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
247
Hi<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Can any one help me that I need a macro which will run automatically when the cell in row U:U has others (i.e.) <o:p></o:p>
If Target. Address = "$U$:$U$" = Others then<o:p></o:p>
Active cell next should be updated as reactive <o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
(For Eg)<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
If Rang ("U2") = "other" then it should update only in ("v2") as "reactive"<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Kindly help<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Sathishv <?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /><v:shapetype id=_x0000_t75 stroked="f" filled="f" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" o:preferrelative="t" o:spt="75" coordsize="21600,21600"><v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke><v:formulas><v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f></v:formulas><v:path o:connecttype="rect" gradientshapeok="t" o:extrusionok="f"></v:path><o:lock aspectratio="t" v:ext="edit"></o:lock></v:shapetype><v:shape id=_x0000_i1025 style="WIDTH: 12pt; HEIGHT: 15.75pt" alt="0" type="#_x0000_t75"><v:imagedata o:href="http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/images/smilies/confused.gif" src="file:///C:\DOCUME~1\sathishv\LOCALS~1\Temp\msohtml1\01\clip_image001.gif"></v:imagedata></v:shape><o:p></o:p>
 

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN

VoG

Legend
Joined
Jun 19, 2002
Messages
63,650
Right click the sheet tab, select View Code and paste in

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Column = 21 And UCase(Target.Value) = "OTHER" Then
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    Target.Offset(0, 1).Value = "Reactive"
    Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End If
End Sub

then close the code window using the X.
 
Upvote 0

Domski

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2005
Messages
7,292
Hi,

Maybe something like:

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Count > 1 Then Exit Sub
If Not Intersect(Target, Columns("U")) Is Nothing Then
    If Target.Value = "Other" Then Target.Offset(0, 1) = "Reactive"
    
End If
End Sub

Right click on the worksheet tab and select View Code and place the code on the sheet's code page.

Hope it helps,

Dom
 
Upvote 0

Richard Schollar

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
23,707
Hi

On the sheet where you want this to appear, rightlcick on the tab name and select "view code" - paste the following into the VBE that will open up:

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim r As Range, cell As Range
Set r = Intersect(Target, Range("U:U"))
If Not r Is Nothing Then
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    For Each cell In r
        If UCase(cell.Value) = "OTHER" Then _
            cell.Offset(, 1).Value = "Reactive"
    Next cell
    Application.EnableEvents = False
End If
End Sub
 
Upvote 0

sathish_fun

Board Regular
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
247
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
Hi<o:p></o:p>
Sorry in my previous request only for Row U:U But now i need both U:U and V:V Kindly Help<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Can any one help me that I need a macro which will run automatically when the cell in row U:U has others and row V:V = "Good" (i.e.)
If Target. Address = "$U$:$U$" = Others and V:V = "Good" then
Active cell next should be updated as reactive <o:p></o:p>

(For Eg)<o:p></o:p>
If Rang ("U2") = "other" and V:V = "Good" then it should update only in ("w2") as "reactive"<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Kindly help
<o:p></o:p>
Sathishv :confused:<o:p></o:p>
<o:p> </o:p>
 
Upvote 0

Richard Schollar

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
23,707
Here's some amended code:

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim r As Range, cell As Range
Set r = Intersect(Target, Range("U:U"))
If Not r Is Nothing Then
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    For Each cell In r
        If UCase(cell.Value) = "OTHER" And UCase(cell.Offset(, 1).Value) = "GOOD" Then _
            cell.Offset(, 2).Value = "Reactive"
    Next cell
    Application.EnableEvents = False
End If
End Sub
 
Upvote 0

sathish_fun

Board Regular
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
247
Hi<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
Sorry in my previous request only for Row U:U But now i need both U:U and V:V Kindly Help<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Can any one help me that I need a macro which will run automatically when the cell in row U:U has others and row V:V = "Good" (i.e.)
If Target. Address = "$U$:$U$" = Others and V:V = "Good" then
Active cell next should be updated as reactive <o:p></o:p>

(For Eg)<o:p></o:p>
If Rang ("U2") = "other" and V:V = "Good" then it should update only in ("w2") as "reactive"<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Kindly help
<o:p></o:p>
Sathishv :confused:<o:p></o:p>
 
Upvote 0

VoG

Legend
Joined
Jun 19, 2002
Messages
63,650
Try

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Column = 21 And UCase(Target.Value) = "OTHER" And UCase(Target.Offset(0, 1).Value) = "GOOD" Then
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    Target.Offset(0, 2).Value = "Reactive"
    Application.EnableEvents = True
End If
End Sub
 
Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads
1,191,043
Messages
5,984,298
Members
439,882
Latest member
gerdc

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top