Need help with find and replace - but i think it might be a bit more complicated than just that :(

robertmwaring2

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

Let me first start by saying I am still VERY new to VBA. I use formulas on sheets as a helper in various cells on different sheets to assist me when I do not have the knowledge/skill to accomplish it in VBA alone. That being said, here is my dilemma:

In my workbook I have 2 forms (Form1 and Form2 for arguments sake). When the value of the combobox on Form1 is a particular value it calls Form2.

Form2 has another combobox. I am trying to take the value of that combox and place it on a sheet within the workbook. My issue is, it could be any number of sheets, in any number of columns, at any row number. Because of this I have created helper cells.

On a “Master Info” sheet in the same workbook, I have the following:

V1=value of Form1 combobox selection (is entered on combobox change via VBA)

V2=formula that concatenates the sheet name that V1 is located in to be used in other formulas (turns name from Sheet 1 to ‘Sheet1’!)

V3=formulas that give exact address of the value V1 on the sheet it is located in (‘[WORKBOOK.XLSM]SHEET1’!$X$1)

V4= formula that translates V3 into the column number (24)

V5=value that calls form2 to be called if combobox value on form1 matches it. This value is also what I need to find on Sheeet1 as I explain below.

On Sheet1 there is data in the range X1:AAU102