Nested IF function: "You've entered too many arguments for this function"

PixelFixer

Hello all! This is my first post to this forum; thanks in advance for your help.
I'm a newbie when it comes to forumlas, and I'm having an issue adding another argument via nested IF statements.

The first formula below works, but it doesn't successfully complete all tasks that I need, as we have a column (Tracking - Current Milestone Name) that will show various values... when a loan is in a "Disclosure" milestone, I need to calculate the number of days from when it entered that milestone date to Today. If a loan is in almost any other milestone, I would instead calculate the number of days between the Disclosure Milestone Date and the "Sent to Processing" Milestone date.

My issue is that there is one value I need to add an additional argument for. If a loan is currently in a "setup" milestone, I need to calculate the number of days between the disclosure milestone and the "current milestone date". Any help out there?

Here is the functional, shorter formula that satisfies two of my three needs.
=IF([@[Tracking - Current Milestone Name]]="Disclosures",DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],TODAY(),"D"),DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],[@[Send to Proc]],"D"))

The additional argument I need to enter is as follows... how could I nest this? My attempts have resulted in "You've entered too many arguments for this function"
=IF([@[Tracking - Current Milestone Name]]="Setup",DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],[@[Tracking - Current Milestone Date]],"D"))

Here was my attempt at combining the two:
=IF([@[Tracking - Current Milestone Name]]="Disclosures",DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],TODAY(),"D"), IF([@[Tracking - Current Milestone Name]]="Setup",DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],[@[Tracking - Current Milestone Date]],"D")), DATEDIF([@[Milestone Date - Disclosures]],[@[Send to Proc]],"D"))

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command