Nested IF greater than and less than

JimmyJam

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello, everyone. I did not find an answer to this in previously posted questions, so I'll ask...

Background: I have a product pricing calculator where I need to summarize ten years of licensing fees with yearly price escalators. On one tab, I have a pricing matrix with four rows of quantity tiers and ten columns of year over year pricing. I also have two cells for each price tier that contains the low and high limits of the tier because these can change.

Solution needed: On the main tab, I need non-pricing people to be able to enter a number of devices and get a single row of ten prices based on where their quantity falls in the tier structure. This is only good for one tier. =IF(AND(B3>ISE!C3,B3<ISE!D3),E9,ISE!E3) where ISE is the tab with the pricing matrix. How do I essentially "OR" this formula so that if it is not true, it evaluates other tiers?

I'm not an Excel pro, so I apologize if I am making this confusing.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range
Select range. Press Ctrl+1. On Number tab, choose Custom. Type Alt+7 then space then @ sign (using 7 on numeric keypad)
Actually, I guess that formula does not work. Returns row from other tab regardless of value of B3

Upvote 0
Welcome to the Board!

Often times, these questions make a lot more sense to us when you can see what the data you are working with looks like, and what your expected results should look like.

MrExcel has a tool called “XL2BB” that lets you post samples of your data that will allow us to copy/paste it to our Excel spreadsheets, so we can work with the same copy of data that you are. Instructions on using this tool can be found here: XL2BB Add-in

Note that there is also a "Test Here” forum on this board. This is a place where you can test using this tool (or any other posting techniques that you want to test) before trying to use those tools in your actual posts.