New to VBA, could use a hand :)

SimonTH

Hi people,

I have a rather simple VBA job, but I'm very new to VBA so I need a hand.

I have multiple data sets where I need to to move the date from I.E. Column 1 row 3, and then paste in column 5, row 3 to 18, because at column 1 row 19 I get a new date.

first a picture of what it looks like right now
picture1.jpg

Then a picture of what it should look like.
picture2.jpg

The dates they should look for all begin with Mandag / Tirsdag / Onsdag / Torsdag / Fredag / Lørdag / Søndag.

is this something you can help with?

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
Hi, SimonTH
……

I have a rather simple VBA job, …….
…..I have multiple data sets where I need to to move the date from I.E. Column 1 row 3, and then paste in column 5, row 3 to 18, because at column 1 row 19 I get a new date.

first a picture of what it looks like right now
……..
The dates they should look for all begin with Mandag / Tirsdag / Onsdag / Torsdag / Fredag / Lørdag / Søndag.

Yes it is simple. So simple that even I could probably do it easily for you! But you have made it difficult for anyone to help as you have not checked out the Posting guidelines | Forum rules | FAQs etc. etc.
….. For one thing your Thread title is not very good – It does not help to make the Thread useful in the future for anyone with a similar problem to find and use it.
. You have given a very clear Before and After picture which is very good. But you have used Images which we cannot copy to a spreadsheet.
. If you care to take the time to repost those Before and After Pictures by one of the following four methods below, then if no one else does it for you I will give you a solution Tomorrow:

Alan

…………………………………………………

Notes for producing a good “Before” and “After” “Picture” in a MrExcel Thread: