Payroll Calendar Calculation ??!! Help?

InFeKtId

Hello,

What im trying to do is create a Excel Form that will display the dates of our new hires raise points Per pay period. example:

Employee NameHIRE DATE 6 Months1 Year 2 years 3 Years6 Years
Test Testington 8/4/2014Date here Date hereDate hereDate hereDate here

<tbody>
</tbody>

I need it to land on every friday bi weekly for each pay period avoiding landing on weekends and holidays of course.

I think I have the first part kind of heading in the right direction, but i'm not very good with this date thing on excel. I'm alright with the simple stuff but this is OMH?

This is what I have so far .... no much.... =$B2-WEEKDAY($B2)+13 this seems to be landing on Fridays and no matter what the start date is its landing on the next bi weekly pay period. It seems to be picking the right ones from what I tested but you guys are the experts :)

Thanks in advance

<tbody>
</tbody>

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
Could you not simply use
Code:
=B2 + 14

Upvote 0
No, the =B4 + 14 makes the date land on a Monday. The formula I have seems to be doing what I want BUT I don't know a formula that will add 6 months, 12 months, 24 months etc.. to the start date?

Upvote 0
No, the =B4 + 14 makes the date land on a Monday. The formula I have seems to be doing what I want BUT I don't know a formula that will add 6 months, 12 months, 24 months etc.. to the start date?

Upvote 0
If you add 6 months you won't keep to a Friday.
Maybe go C2+182 to get the Friday 6 months out.

Upvote 0
That doesn't seem to be working either it's jumping on the wrong payday. I just determined that my formula is no good either, it's not working for some dates. It lands on a Friday but doesn't land on our paydays? ugh