Pivot Table for enquires received and completed

Donovan86

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

I've searched all over and can't seem to find a solution, which may mean that what I want to do can't be done or that I'm just not using the right search terms. I'm reasonably experienced with Excels functions but self taught so have probably missed important parts! Sorry for the long post.

The Background -

The team I'm working with receive enquiries into the team and then process these and send the results back out to the clients. We would like to track how many are received each day and how many are completed (with scope to also look at a number of other areas including how many days they spent waiting to be processed and who processed them). With this larger scope in mind the data report I have set up pulls out a lot of information about the enquiries. I would like to keep this as a single report that includes all the data we may want. This is to make it easier when this is passed back to them to work with as BAU (they are not excel experts!).

Currently once I have run the report and added it to excel I have a number of additional columns (* below) in the table which calculate the date the enquiry was received, if the enquiry has been completed, when this was, what the processing time was, which month and week they were received etc. I then have a second table which does a count for each day by the types of enquiries we receive. The 2nd table then goes through a pivot table so I can create a dashboard with slicers (I have a 2nd table which does something similar for the processing time and checks this against the SLA set, both are in the Data Model so a single slicer works on both)