please help with vba coding

tango71

Ok, so what i am trying to do is to use a vb form to view ranges on a worksheet. i dont want to change anythin but i do want to scroll through to the last row that has data. that being said, i have literally tried everything i can think of short of just writing a java script and doing what i need through there. i am an amateur at vba but do understand how coding works.
some of the things i have tried are
Code:
Worksheets("Register").Range("A1:G22000").PrintPreview
i have tried linking data to a label.
linking to a list box, a text box, you name it ive tried it. just cant get it to display anything.
I know it is probably something stupid simple that im just missing. ive been working on this for about 3 hours
i guess im just not getting it. Please help.

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
Hi & welcome to MrExcel.
If you are talking about a Listbox on a UserForm, try
Code:
Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
   Me.ListBox1.List = Sheets("Register").Range("A1:G22000").Value
End Sub

Upvote 0
Hi @★tango71 and welcome to the forum.

Try this.

Change the showmodal property of your userform to False.

77a0dedee091e96374bc606deeb1d96b.jpg

Put the following code on a button in your userform:

Code:
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
  Dim sh As Worksheet
  Set sh = Sheets("Register")
  sh.PageSetup.PrintArea = "A1:G22000"
  sh.PrintPreview
End Sub

Upvote 0
thanks for the info, i did try entering that into the form code. However, im still at square 1. it pops up but absolutely no values of the sheet are showing in the listbox. i even checked the properties thinking that maybe the text color wasnt black. cant seem to figure it out.

Upvote 0