Populate new rows based on values from other cells

ma2169

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
hello and thank you in advance for taking a look at this question. I have used this site as a great reference in the past but this is my first time asking a question. i have searched over and over but i cannot seem to find an answer specific to my need. if more information is needed please let me know

i have a set of cells in which my company enters information. in my sheet these cells are A26:J56. I need to take information from cells A26:BB6 to create a new table. in the picture below i need to populate preferably with a formula (not insert a new row with a macro if possible since i have other formulas already preloaded into cells H62:H156 that i don't want to move as yet other cells reference those formulas and there current location) cells A62:A150 with information from cells A26:A56 based on the value in cells b26:B56.

So in cells A62 & A63 it should populate with "site 1" since "site 1" is the value in cell A26 there is a value of 2 in cell B26 and cell A64 should be populated with "Site 2" since is is the value in cell A27 there is a value of 1 in cell B27 and so on.

1683728970415.png

Thank you in advance!

Excel Facts

VLOOKUP to Left?
Use =VLOOKUP(A2,CHOOSE({1,2},$Z$1:$Z$99,$Y$1:$Y$99),2,False) to lookup Y values to left of Z values.
preferably with a formula (not insert a new row with a macro if possible since i have other formulas already preloaded into cells H62:H156 that i don't want to move as yet other cells reference those formulas and there current location)

Consider that when adding or deleting rows or columns normally the formulas update automatically to account for such changes.

If you are looking for a non VBA solution I'm not sure that what you want is possible. But I can't tell.