POWER BI - Persistent Filtering and Quickly Toggling The Filters Selected

Bali2022

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'll start by saying I'm very new to Power BI so please be patient with me. :)

The scenario I have is I'm building a dashboard where the underlying dataset contains Customer Request information.

What I need to accomplish is as follows:

I need to create a Customer Request dashboard that shows various KPIs & visuals to the customer (e.g. length of time to complete their request #s, amount of $ each request cost them, etc.)

I then need to be able to filter the underlying customer request data (at the Power BI dashboard UI level) through a "Customer Request # Checkbox" List method. Whereby, in the dashboard UI I need a full listing of all the customer's request #s (Req123, Req456, Req 789, etc.) displayed from my dataset, and then I can simply check or uncheck a box next to each customer request #. And if the customer request # is checked then that data is reflected in the Power BI Dashboard and used in KPI calculations, and if unchecked the customer request # data is not included in the dashboard and KPI calculations. And I need this Customer Request Checkbox Listing to remain static until it's changed by the user. So, if today a user goes into the checkbox listing and they put a checkmark next to 30 out of 50 of the customer's request #s then when they close out of Power BI and go in tomorrow (or 2 weeks from now whatever) those same 30 of 50 customer request #s are selected in the checkbox listing and included in the Power BI dashboard and KPI calculations and the other 20 customer request #s are not. Now I believe this functionality is by default via the Persistent Filtering. Is that correct?

So with Persistent Filtering "on" I can select those Customer Request #s I want to continuously reflect in the Power BI Dashboard visuals. One additional piece of functionality I'm curious if Power BI can handle is as follows: