PowerPivot multi-criteria measure

L

Legacy 325417

Hi Everybody,

Firstly, let me preface this enquiry by saying that while I'm proficient using Excel I'm relatively new to PowerPivot/DAX. I would like to set up a persistent model that can automatically calculate the date at which equipment is to be next maintained. Note I have structured this post providing the context firstly followed by my question towards the end of the post.

The query relates to a data set which holds records for a particular type of “Equipment” that is to be maintained. The data is contained within two tables – “Maintenance” and “Details”

I’ve uploaded a clean, stripped down version of my data set to drop box – here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9j0m5cejhvxplpp/DAX Operation History_v2.3.xlsx?dl=0

The file preview will look like junk - I suspect because I'm running the 64-Bit Excel version. You will need to download the file to view it - I assure you it is an entirely benign set of numbers.

--- Some Definitions and Context ---
There are two types of maintenance “Activity” – namely: “Inspections” and “Overhauls”

Inspections:
Equipment at a “Site” undergoes monthly "Inspections" at which time the value of a meter that counts the number of "Operations" the equipment has executed is recorded.

Overhauls:
An Overhaul is like a full service that happens typically every couple of years based on information relative to equipment type in the details list, namely:
- Time (months) since last Overhaul – for instance intervals of 24, 48, 12
- Count (# of "Operations") – i.e. inspection reading at last Overhaul

Operations Data:
Interestingly, while the equipment remains unchanged over time, a meter which counts equipment Operations are subject to replacement at which time the counter returns to 0. Therefore taking the maximum of a set of readings for an equipment type does not reflect the true cumulative number of operations at the last date of inspection.

--- Present State ---