Printing file name to last blank column before importing to new workbook

seacubs17

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I'm trying to import data from several workbooks into a single one, but I'm trying to print the file name on the first blank column for every row of data. I want to do this step on the original files before importing the data to the new workbook.

The code that I have is able to paste all the information into one workbook, but I still need to create the part of the code that pastes the file name to the first blank column and I'm not sure how to do that.

I'm not good with VBA and this is my first time posting on this forum, so please let me know if I didn't publish enough information. I was wondering if any of you could be able to help me with this? Here is the code that I currently have (Thank you!)

Sub CopyRange()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim wkbDest As Workbook
Dim wkbSource As Workbook
Set wkbDest = ThisWorkbook
Dim LastRow As Long
Const strPath As String = "C:\" 'file location

ChDir strPath

strExtension = Dir("*.xlsx")
Do While strExtension <> ""
Set wkbSource = Workbooks.Open(strPath & strExtension)
With wkbSource
LastRow = .Sheets("LX02 - Kostner WIP").Cells.Find("*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row
.Sheets("Sheet1Source").Range("A2:L" & LastRow).Copy wkbDest.Sheets("Sheet1").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)
.Close savechanges:=False

End With
strExtension = Dir

Loop

Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
All the files have the same range A:M. Column L would be were I want to paste the source file name.

Upvote 0
All the files have the same range A:M. Column L would be were I want to paste the source file name.