Problem with COPY button

Kenor

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All

I have created a COPY button and a CLEAR button on an Excel file. And I have been using it for 3 months without any problems.

1661481024479.png

Suddenly the Error below came out when I click COPY button. CLEAR button no problem. I just want to know, is this error related to my VBA code?

1661480332353.png
1661481440801.png

I have use below VBA code for this COPY button.

Sub Rectangle2_Click()

Dim ShtName As String

ShtName = Range("Z2").Value & " " & Range("H5").Value & " " & Range("V5").Value
If ShtName = "" Then
MsgBox "no name entered"
Exit Sub
ElseIf Evaluate("isref('" & ShtName & "'!A1)") Then
MsgBox "Sheet name " & ShtName & " is already used"
Exit Sub
End If
ActiveSheet.Copy , Sheets(Sheets.Count)
ActiveSheet.Name = ShtName

End Sub

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
Seems the code you provided us doesn't have any problem. And I've seen the same problem before in other communities like the same kind of error comes out when a worksheet is copied by VBA. Unfortunately, no solutions were posted there. I'd like to know if the file is saved on a local disk or on cloud storage. If so, how does it behave when you make it work locally?

Upvote 0
Seems the code you provided us doesn't have any problem. And I've seen the same problem before in other communities like the same kind of error comes out when a worksheet is copied by VBA. Unfortunately, no solutions were posted there. I'd like to know if the file is saved on a local disk or on cloud storage. If so, how does it behave when you make it work locally?
Hi Colo,

I have used the file on my Production PC which uses Microsoft Office 2016 MSO (16.0.4266.1003) 32-bit and stored it in my company's shared folder.