Problem with pop-up when using Excel VBA to control Word Mail Merge

rjqman

I am a retired music teacher who is self-taught on Excel, and so I have some holes in my technical background. I have developed a program that is used by a non-profit group involved in sponsoring and coordinating high school competitive music events. I want to add a feature to the program that enables the user to print standard size labels from data that has been entered into Excel. To achieve this I am trying to use the Mail Merge feature in Word. I tried simply using excel, but the margins for printing labels were always a problem with many printers. By using Mail Merge, the user can adjust the labels more completely to properly fit them on their printer.

I should mention that my program is used by untrained parents who volunteer their time to prepare and help run these events. My program is complete, and seems to work in general, at least in the initial tests. I have one thing I would like to improve...

The program works like this; The basic program will be used to score the event. First the user enters the name of the participating groups and the names of the judges and some other show parameters. Excel sorts the data and generates a named range entitled _A_Label_Table on one of the worksheets. The macro I have written (after a lot a trial and error as well as reading from various sites on the internet) selects the named range and uses a mail-merge Microsoft Word template (I provide it) that the user is told to have in the same file with the Excel program.